© 2017 The Harpenden Society

Site Map

Privacy

Contact Us

Newsletters

Public Meetings

Harpenden Society Chairmen past and present met up at the Society’s Christmas social and meeting on 8th December 2011. From the left, Keith Jennings, Paul Usher, Chris Marsden (the current chairman) and Anthony Steele.

President

Alison Steer

president@harpendensociety.org

Officers



Chairman

Phil Waters

chairman@harpendensociety.org

Vice Chairman

Vacancy

vicechairman@harpendensociety.org

Secretary

Bob Fletcher

secretary@harpendensociety.org

Treasurer

Harry Downie

treasurer@harpendensociety.org

Working Group Convenors



Arts, Leisure & Entertainment

Alan Jackson

arts@harpendensociety.org

Community Safety   

Paul Gardiner

publicorder@harpendensociety.org

Environmental Issues   

John Davis

environment@harpendensociety.org

Transport     

Alan Falconer

transport@harpendensociety.org

Health & Social Welfare

John Harris

health@harpendensociety.org

Education and Leisure

 Vacancy

education@harpendensociety.org

Built Environment      

Mike & Pauline Waddilove

planning@harpendensociety.org

Economic Activity

Ron Taylor

economics@harpendensociety.org

Other Committee Members



Awards

Penny Ayres

awards@harpendensociety.org

Membership Secretary

Jan Smith

membership@harpendensociety.org

Newsletter Editor

Alan Bunting

editor@harpendensociety.org

Pulse

Vicky Evans

pulse@harpendensociety.org

Publicity Officer

Ron Taylor

publicity@harpendensociety.org

Press Officer

Vacant

press@harpendensociety.org


Vicky Evans

pulse@harpendensociety.org


Tim Riley

tim.riley@harpendensociety.org


John Harris

john.harris@harpendensociety.org

Harpenden Society Chairmen past and present

The committee meetings for 2017/18 are:


8 May 17

17 July 17

18 Sept 17

20 Nov 17

22 Jan 18

19 March 18


Minutes of the 2012 Committee Meetings can be found here.

13 February 2012

26 March 2012

28 May 2012

30 July 2012

25 September 2012

3 December 2012

Committee Meetings

Officers & Committee Members

Officers & Committee Members

Minutes of the 2013 Committee Meetings can be found here.


28 January 2013

25 March 2013

20 May 2013

22 July 2013

23 Sept 2013

9 December 2013

Minutes of the 2014 Committee Meetings can be found here:


27  January 2014

24 March 2014

12 May 2014

14 July 2014

29 September 2014

8 December 2014

Minutes of the 2015 Committee Meetings can be found here:


26  January 2015

23 March 2015

11 May 2015

20 July 2015

21 Sept 2015

7 Dec 2015

Minutes of the 2016 Committee Meetings can be found here:


25  January 2016

21 March 2016

9 May 2016

4 July 2016

19 Sept 2016

Minutes of the 2017 Committee Meetings can be found here:


23 January 2017